NSMQ according to the official website, is the longest-running independent production on television in Ghana. The programme is very popular with not only its main target group – Senior High School students – but also with parents and, especially, with former students (old boys and girls), who take great pride in the performance of their schools on this programme. 

National Science and Maths quiz is believed to be one of the programs that stirs up the unity among both current and old students of Senior High Schools.

The program has been running effectively since its introduction in 1994 till date. Below is the list of all the champions over the years.

Prempeh College, Kumasi1994
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon1995
Prempeh College, Kumasi1996
Opoku Ware School, Kumasi1997
Achimota School, Accra1998
Mfantsipim School, Cape Coast1999
St. Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia2000
Pope John Secondary School, Koforidua2001
Opoku Ware School, Kumasi2002
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2003
Achimota School, Accra2004
St. Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia2005
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2006
St. Augustine’s College, Cape Coast2007
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2008
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2009
Ghana Secondary Technical School, Takoradi2012
St. Thomas Aquinas Secondary School, Accra2013
Mfantsipim School, Cape Coast2014
Prempeh College, Kumasi2015
Adisadel College2016
Prempeh College2017
St Peter’s Senior High School 2018
St. Augustine’s College  2019

Has your school been in the trend or not? Tag your school in the comments session below. Share this post to friends and family. Thank You!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here